Mental Health Act

Certification Test

To obtain your certificate, you are required to score 80% or higher. However, you can retake the exam as many times as you need to. Good Luck!

Congratulation on passing following course.

Course Score Price

Sorry you failed Mental Health Act, Click here to Retake Exam

Q1 - A detainment under Section 3 of the ‘Mental Health Act’ authorises a treatment for…

You must select an Answer

Q2 - What is the maximum time frame that an individual can be detained for under section 4 of the Mental Health Act?

You must select an Answer

Q3 - In which parts of the United Kingdom does the ‘Mental Health Act’ govern the care and treatment of people with a mental disorder?

You must select an Answer

Q4 - Which definition of ‘mental disorder’ replaced the categories of disorder in the 1983 MHA?

You must select an Answer

Q5 - Children under the age of 16 do not have the capacity to consent to their own treatment?

You must select an Answer

Q6 - Who is involved in a Mental Health Act Assessment?

You must select an Answer

Q7 - Who can make an admission for an assessment?

You must select an Answer

Q8 - Under what section do police powers allow the removal of a mental health patient from a public place to a place of safety?

You must select an Answer

Q9 - The ‘Mental Health Act (MHA)’ is a legislation governing the formal detention and care of mentally disordered individuals in hospital?

You must select an Answer

Q10 - Being detained under the ‘Mental Health Act’ is more commonly referred to as being ‘restrained’?

You must select an Answer
Submit Exam

About BLS Update

A company created by doctors, offering online mandatory training for health care workers.






Copyright © 2023 blsupdate.com

Web Design by FMEOS